Austin ISD 2020 Trustee Elections

A Runoff Election will be held Dec. 15 to select trustees for Single Member District 5 and At-Large Position 8.

Trustee District 5

Trustee At-Large Position 8

Early Voting

Thursday, Dec. 3–Friday, Dec. 11

Early Voting Polling Locations

Election Day

Tuesday, Dec. 15

Election Day Polling Locations

 

Where to File application, designation of campaign treasurer, and other reports:

Campaign-related filings, such as designation of campaign treasurer and campaign finance reports may be mailed e-mailed, or faxed, in accordance with guidance from the Texas Ethics Commission.

By Mail: Austin ISD, Attention, Edna Butts, 4000 S. IH 35 Frontage Road, Austin, TX 78704

By E-mail: edna.butts@austinisd.org

By Fax:  512-414-1486

Office Hours

Monday–Thursday 7:30 a.m.–6 p.m. (During the district summer efficiency schedule, effective through Aug. 7, 2020, business office is open Monday–Thursday, 7 a.m.–6 p.m. and closed on Fridays.)

Week of and after Aug. 10, office hours are Monday–Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Campaign Finance Report

 

Important Dates

Friday, Aug. 21, 2020 Last Day to File a Declaration of Write-in Candidacy
Monday, Oct. 5, 2020 Last Day to Register to Vote
Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020  First Day of Early Voting in Person
Friday, Oct. 23, 2020 Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked)
Friday, Oct. 30, 2020 Last Day of Early Voting in Person
Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020 Election Day
Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020 Last Day for Official Canvass of Returns
Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 Runoff Election (if necessary)

Official Canvass of Returns of Run-Off Election will be between three to 11 days after the runoff election.

 

Other Resources

Texas Association of School Boards – Resources for Board Candidates