City of Austin, Travis County and the Austin ISD Joint Subcommittees

Staff Contact

Austin ISD
Edna Butts
Director of Intergovernmental Relations & Policy
Email Edna Butts

City of Austin
Sara Hensley
Interim Assistant City Manager
Email Sara Hensley

Travis County
Sherri Fleming
County Executive 
Email Sherri Fleming


  • City of Austin: Mayor Pro Tem and Two Council Members
  • Travis County: County Commissioner and County Executive
  • Austin Independent School District: Board President and Three Trustees

AISD Members

President Geronimo Rodriguez
Trustee District 6
Email Geronimo Rodriguez

Ann Teich
Trustee District 3

Vice-President Cindy Anderson
Trustee At-Large Position 8
Email Cindy Anderson

City of Austin Members

Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo
Email Kathie Tovo

Council Member Ora Houston
Email Ora Houston

Council Member Allison Alter
Email Allison Alter


Travis County Members

County Commissioner Brigid Shea
Email Brigid Shea

County Commissioner Jeff Travilion
Email Jeff Travillion



  • Three to four times a year at the call of the Joint Subcommittee
  • Typically from 11:30 a.m to 1:30 p.m.
  • Location rotates among the three entities
Dates Agendas Minutes Materials
November 8, 2019
12:00 p.m. - 2 p.m.
Austin Energy Town Lake Center
Agenda (10/8/19 PDF)    
June 7, 2019
1:30 p.m.
Travis County Commisioners Court
February 22, 2019 Agenda (2/22/19 PDF)    
August 17, 2018 Agenda (8/17/18 PDF)    
May 18, 2018 Agenda    
March 23, 2018 Agenda    
December 15, 2017


Minutes Austin ISD CodeNEXT Resolution
October 20, 2017 Agenda    
June 9, 2017 Agenda  Minutes  
April 7, 2017 Agenda