Campus & District Accountability

The Department of Campus and District Accountability (CDA) develops innovative assessments, reports, and data analysis tools that support continuous school improvement and increased student achievement. Our work is responsive to and reflective of ongoing changes to the state accountability system, as well as to the needs of campus and district leaders.

In CDA, we are improvement-driven, reliable, student-centered, collaborative, data-driven, and service-oriented.

Our team has 5 areas where we provide expertise and facilitate professional learning:

  • Reporting: MOY, Short Cycle Assessments, STAAR, MAP Growth, CCMR, state accountability, and ad hoc requests
  • Data Analysis: using NWEA/SchoolCity, developing tools for analysis, facilitating data digs
  • Accountability: understanding the state accountability system and monitoring interventions
  • Campus and Targeted Improvement Plans: development, alignment, implementation monitoring, and reporting to TEA
  • Assessment: development and delivery of short cycle (interim) assessments for all STAAR tested grades and subjects

Latest Campus Report Cards

Contact Information

Campus and District Accountability

4000 S. IH 35 - 7th Floor
Austin, TX 78704
512.414.9953
accountability@austinisd.org

Gina Cordero
Director
512-414-9959
gina.cordero@austinisd.org

Daniel Brown
Assistant Director
512-414-9822
daniel.brown@austinisd.org

Dolores Banda
Data Management and Reporting Specialist I
512-414-9953
dolores.banda@austinisd.org

Deborah Cox
Coordinator
512-414-9847
deborah.cox@austinisd.org

Meghan Buchanan
Coordinator
512-414-9718
meghan.b.buchanan@austinisd.org

Savannah Farmer
Coordinator
(512) 414-4542
savannah.l.haye@austinisd.org

Dillon Finan
Coordinator
512-414-9708
dillon.finan@austinisd.org

Grace Hadrous
Assessment Specialist - STEM
512-414-9866
grace.hadrous@austinisd.org

Doug Spear
Assessment Coordinator
512-414-4517
doug.spear@austinisd.org