Our Team

Department of Communications & Community Engagement

Have a question? Not sure who to ask? We are now using the Let's Talk! platform to answer your questions more timely and more accurately. Learn more about the Let's Talk! experience

Reyne Telles
Executive Director
512-414-9776
reyne.telles@austinisd.org

Donna Caraway
Executive Assistant I
512-414-9832
donna.caraway@austinisd.org

Christina Burbank Shelton
Special Projects Coordinator
512-414-9955
christina.burbank@austinisd.org

 

Marketing Team

José Velásquez
Communications Marketing Assistant Sr.
512-414-4598
jose.m.velasquez@austinisd.org

Benjamin Beane
Communications and Marketing Assistant
benjamin.beane@austinisd.org

Kathleen Swartz
Graphic Designer
512-414-4598
kathleen.swartz@austinisd.org

Jacqueline Hermosillo
Communications Marketing Assistant
jacqueline.hermosillo@austinisd.org

 

Customer Service (District Switchboard) 

Welcome Center: 512-414-1700

 

Angelica Gonzalez
Customer Service Representative
512-414-1771
angelica.gonzalez@austinisd.org

Hilda Jaimes-Avilez
Customer Service Representative
512-414-1772
hilda.jaimes-avilez@austinisd.org