Off-Campus Physical Education

The Austin ISD Off-Campus Physical Education Program accommodates students who are pursuing high-level skills in a specific activity that exceeds what the school district can offer through the general physical education program. OCPE allows students in seventh through 12th grade to earn credits that meet the district and state physical education requirements. Only agencies which have been trained and have received the AISD OCPE curriculum can provide OCPE credit.

Students in OCPE are expected to be physically educated and physically active. They are expected to demonstrate skill development, learned physical activity, health concepts and social development. These skills and knowledge are tested through participation in their selected physical activity and written and tested assignments that are based on the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills for Physical Education.

To Apply for Austin ISD Off-Campus Physical Education Program

  • Applications for the fall semester are due by May 15
  • Applications for the spring semester are due by November 15.

Applications can be submitted via email to OCPE@austinisd.org.

Please note the school year 2019-20 fall semester application deadline has passed.  Late applications will not be accepted.

OCPE Student Information and Application Packet

OCPE Approved Agency List 2019-20

Agency Activity Agency Coordinator Phone Email
Anderson High Boys Lacrosse (HS Spring) Lacrosse Zach Kurzweil 512-841-7795 zachkurz@gmail.com
Austin Aikikai Aikido Vincent Hauser 512-970-9575 vince@vincenthauser.com
Austin Angelfish (Fall Only) Synchronized Swimming Cheryl Cook 512-567-1943 synchrocc@gmail.com
Austin Bouldering Project Rock Climbing Thomas Cook 512-645-4633 thomas@austinboulderingproject.com
Austin Boxing Babes Women’s Boxing Ashley Bazan 512-695-9650 info@austinboxingbabes.com
Austin Rock Gym Rock Climbing Erica Wilson 512-416-9299 erica@austinrockgym.com
Austin Rowing Club Rowing Annie Gardner 512-472-0726 annie.gardner@austinrowing.org
Bel Canto Farms Equestrian Suzanne Warmack 512-797-1178 suzanne@belcantofarms.com
Bowie Girls Lacrosse (HS Spring) Lacrosse Jessica McCarty 301-412-1160 jessica.l.mccarty@gmail.com
Bowie Boys Lacrosse (HS Spring) Lacrosse Paul "PJ" Mallory 610-5850409 pjmallory33@gmail.com
Champions TX Austin Elite Gymnastics Karla Avila 512-970-8838 karla.avila@championstx.com
Champions Westlake Gymnastics Rachel Scarbrough 512-426-1990 rachel@championswestlake.com
Crenshaw Athletic Club Gymnastics Gil Elsas 512-453-5551 gilgym@aol.com
Great Hills Aquatics Rush Swimming Samantha Stemmermann 512-801-0119 sstemmermann@gmail.com
Journey Martial Arts Martial Arts Darlene Khosrowpour 512-670-9716 darlene.kho@gmail.com
Kuk Sool Won of Oak Martial Arts Barbara Weiss 512-899-8710 info@kswoakhill.com
Longhorn Aquatics, Diving & Water Polo Swimming/Diving/Water Polo Bridgette Rhoades 512-471-5576 Bridgette.rhoades@austin.utexas.edu
Nitro Swim – Bee Cave Swimming Allison Brol 512-739-2708 allison.brol@nitroswim.com
Polo Tennis Club Tennis Mike McVay 512-829-4340 michael.macvay@gmail.com
South West Austin Tennis Tennis Kevin Clark 512-788-2777 kjc34@mac.com
Star Center Gymnastics Gymnastics Jamie Henderson 512-280-8532 jamie.starcenter@gmail.com
Tae Kwon Do Plus Tae Kwon Do Richard Johnson 512-280-0899 saustintkd@yahoo.com
Tarrytown Dance Dance Shelley Schmidt 512-476-7715 tarrytowndance@gmail.com
Texas Fencing Academy Fencing Jennifer Lee 512-496-9022 jenlynlee@gmail.com
Texas Rowing Center Rowing Emilie Johnston 512-467-7799 emjohnston18@gmail.com
Western Hills Aquatics Swimming Jimmy Bynum 512-327-9001 coachjimmybynum@gmail.com
Westwood Aquatics (Members Only) Swimming Trey Kohlhausen 512-431-0488 treyk@westwoodcountryclub.com
Yamakan Self-Defense School Self-Defense/Martial Arts Tony Morel 512-680-1387 tjrlovelife@gmail.com
Your Yoga Yoga Dixie Metz 512-797-8496 dmetz@austin.rr.com

The AISD OCPE approved agency list is full for the 2019–2020 school year.  For more information about becoming an approved OCPE agency or to be added to the OCPE waitlist, please call 512-414-4903.