Off-Campus Physical Education

The Austin ISD Off-Campus Physical Education Program accommodates students who are pursuing high-level skills in a specific activity that exceeds what the school district can offer through the general physical education program. OCPE allows students in seventh through 12th grade to earn credits that meet the district and state physical education requirements. Only agencies that have been trained and have received the AISD OCPE curriculum can provide OCPE credit.

Students in OCPE are expected to be physically educated and physically active. They are expected to demonstrate skill development, learned physical activity, health concepts and social development. These skills and knowledge are tested through participation in their selected physical activity and written and tested assignments that are based on the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills for Physical Education.

To Apply for Austin ISD Off-Campus Physical Education Program

  • Application deadline for fall semester, 2020 has been extended and are now due by to Aug. 7, 2020
  • Applications for the spring semester are due by November 20.
  • OCPE Agency applications are closed as of May 1. Agencies may contact OCPE@austinisd.org to apply for the 2021-2022 wait list. 

Student applications can be submitted via email to OCPE@austinisd.org.

Late applications will not be accepted.

OCPE Student Information and Application Packet

OCPE Approved Agency List 2020-21

Agency Activity Agency Coordinator Phone Email
Anderson Boys Lacrosse (HS Spring) Lacrosse Zach Kurzweil 512-841-7795 zachkurz@gmail.com
Anderson Girls Lacrosse (HS Spring) Lacrosse Alexandra Ross 512-308-7752 alexandra.ross@austinisd.org
Austin Aikikai Aikido Martial Arts Vincent Hauser 512-970-9575 vince@vincenthauser.com
Austin Women's Boxing Club Women’s Boxing Ashley Bazan 512-695-9650 info@austinboxingbabes.com
Austin Rock Gym Rock Climbing Erica Wilson 512-416-9299 erica@austinrockgym.com
Austin Rowing Club Rowing Annie Gardner 512-472-0726 annie.gardner@austinrowing.org
Bowie Girls Lacrosse (HS Spring) Lacrosse Emma Coghill 512-414-2584 emma.coghill@austinisd.org
Champions TX Austin Elite Gymnastics Theresa Hillin 512-970-8838 highbackflip@gmail.com
Great Hills Aquatics Rush Swimming Samantha Stemmermann 512-801-0119 sstemmermann@gmail.com
Journey Martial Arts Martial Arts Darlene Khosrowpour 512-670-9716 darlene.kho@gmail.com
Kuk Sool Won of Oak Martial Arts Barbara Weiss 512-899-8710 info@kswoakhill.com
Longhorn Aquatics, Diving & Water Polo Swimming/Diving/Water Polo Bridgette Rhoades 512-471-5576 Bridgette.rhoades@austin.utexas.edu
Nitro Swim – Bee Cave Swimming Raven Chastain 512-739-2708 raven.chastain@nitroswim.com
One World Karate     Karate Sayagyi Dan 512-791-9327  contact@1worldkarate.com
Polo Tennis Club Tennis Mike McVay 512-829-4340 michael.macvay@gmail.com
South West Austin Tennis Tennis Kevin Clark 512-788-2777 kjc34@mac.com
Tae Kwon Do Plus Tae Kwon Do Richard Johnson 512-280-0899 saustintkd@yahoo.com
Texas Fencing Academy Fencing Jennifer Lee 512-496-9022 jenlynlee@gmail.com
Texas Rowing Center Rowing Falesha Thrash 512-467-7799 thrashfl@gmail.com
Tiger Rock Martial Arts of Oak Hill Martial Arts Frank Maddox 512-731-5425 oakhilltkd@gmail.com
Westwood Aquatics Swimming Trey Kohlhausen 512-431-0488 treyk@westwoodcountryclub.com
Yamakan Self-Defense School Self-Defense/Martial Arts Kyle Cowand 512-826-6610 kcowand@gmail.com
Your Yoga Yoga Dixie Metz 512-797-8496 dmetz@austin.rr.com

The AISD OCPE approved agency list is full for the 2019–2020 school year.  For more information about becoming an approved OCPE agency or to be added to the OCPE waitlist, please call 512-414-4903.