AISD Votes: Election Information

AISD votes

Election Day 2020 in the United States is Tuesday, Nov. 3.  District campuses have traditionally been used as polling sites on this day and this year AISD is keeping that tradition.

The following 10 AISD facilities will serve as Election Day polling sites:

  • AISD Performing Arts Center
  • Bailey Middle School
  • Bedichek Middle School
  • Davis Elementary School
  • Juan P. Navarro High School
  • Langford Elementary School
  • O. Henry Middle School
  • Pleasant Hill Elementary School
  • Small Middle School
  • Zilker Elementary School

Election Day Voting locations are open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Find a complete list and map of Election Day polling sites on the Travis County Clerk website.

As an added safety precaution for our campus communities on election day, the Austin ISD Board of Trustees approved an update to the 2020-21 calendar to include a student holiday on Nov 3, Election Day.

AISD campuses will not be used as polling sites during Early Voting, which runs from Oct. 13-30. To find your Early Voting polling site with current wait time information, visit the Travis County interactive map

In addition to races at the national and state levels, four Austin ISD trustee seats are up for election: Districts 2, 3, 5 and at-large position 8. A full list of candidates can be found at the Board of Trustees election website.