Special Education Advisory Committee

Special Education Advisory Committee

The AISD Special Education Advisory Committee is a long standing committee of over 15 years composed of teachers, principals, business representatives, community representatives, and parents of students who receive special education services. The purpose of SEAC is to assist AISD administration, parents, and Board of Trustees to support students with special needs. 

Special Education Advisory Council Members 2017–18

  1. Dr. Lance Kinney, Parent, Co-Chair
  2. Maria Hernandez, Business, Representative
  3. Chad Johnson, Parent
  4. Chris Masey, Parent
  5. Vacant, General Education Teacher
  6. Enrique Trejo, Parent
  7. Eric Oyler, Parent
  8. Jolene Sanders, Parent
  9. Candance Aylor, Parent
  10. Christina Erickson, Special Education T.A.
  11. Heather Merritt, Special Education Teacher
  12. Raul Sanchez, Webb Middle School Principal
  13. Angelo San Segundo, Wooten Elementary Principal
  14. Dr. Jean Bahney, Executive Director of Special Education


How can I become a member?

To apply for membership, fill out the standard membership application that is provided in the District Advisory Bodies section.


What are District Advisory Bodies?