Toros To Host 2011 Dennis Johnson Memorial High School All-Star Games

The Austin Toros will host the 2011 Dennis Johnson Memorial High School All-Star Classic games on April 2 at Cedar Park Center. The All-Star Girl’s game starts at 3:00 p.m. and the Boy’s All-Star game at 4:30 p.m. Standout players from across the greater Central Texas area will compete against each other in a North vs. South format. The annual game honors former NBA great, and 2010 Hall of Fame inductee, Dennis Johnson, who was the head coach of the Toros at the time of his death.


More than 40 seniors from local area high schools will participate in the event, including many who were honored as McDonald’s All American nominations and who will continue their basketball careers at the collegiate level next year. Both games will take place prior to the Toros 7:30 p.m. tip-off against the Texas Legends.


“The Toros are excited to host these two very special games and to spotlight the best and brightest student athletes from the central Texas area,” said Peter Lubell, Toros Chief Operating Officer. “Dennis Johnson exemplified the meaning of community and loved the game of basketball, so it is fitting that we honor his memory by attaching his name to our annual high school all-star games.”


2011 Dennis Johnson Memorial All-Star Rosters:

South Boys
Abrie Anderson, Lanier
Malcolm Canada, Akins
JaQuerius Daniels, Reagan
Brandon Golden, Reagan
Ted Jackson, McCallum
Jalen Jury, Dripping Springs
Robert Lee, LBJ
Eric McClellan, Austin
Josiah Monroe, Bastrop
Yolonzo Moore, Akins
David Morgan, Marble Falls
Ike Nash, McCallum
I.J. Poole, Anderson
Jordan Roach, Bastrop
Conner Robinson, Bowie
Oby Ugoala, Crockett
La'Darrien Williams, Manor
Karim York, Del Valle

North Boys
Denzel Bellinger, Hutto
Dylan Cox, Cedar Park
Joel Devasty, Stony Point
Dion Gaddy, Connally
Jalen Harris, Hendrickson
Malcolm McDonald, Killeen Shoemaker
Deon Mitchell, Pflugerville
Mark Nwakamma, Leander
Billy Sherakas, Lake Travis
Wade Swofford, Westwood
Jalen Washington, Hendrickson
Logan Webb, Georgetown
Blair Williams, McNeil
DJ Wilson, Hutto

South Girls
Ronniesha Daniels, Travis
Kelly Gramlich, Anderson
Tierany Henderson, LBJ
Taylor Jones, Austin
Danielle Lofton, Akins
Monique McElveen, Del Valle
Rose Minutaglio, Westlake
Summer Postell, Del Valle
Elizabeth Sheffey Crockett
Vannessa Winston, Akins

North Girls
Amanda Bizzell, Georgetown
Brianna Bogard, Georgetown
Madi Hess, Cedar Park
Tomorrow Huff, Stony Point
Falyn Myers, Cedar Park
Christina Robinson, McNeil
Jasmine Sborov, Round Rock
Kharyna Stanford, Round Rock
Kathryn Tolbert, Hendrickson
Jasmine Washington, Killeen Ellison

Tickets are available and provide entry to both the All-Star and Toros game. Call the office at (512) 236-8333 for more information.