Child Care Program

The child care programs provide full day care for infants and toddlers of AISD staff and families at many campuses. The programs prioritize AISD staff for enrollment and when space is available the care is offered to other families in the community. Many of the programs offer reduced tuition fees for eligible families.

Each program has different hours and tuition fees, please contact the programs directly for up-to-date information and guidance for the enrollment process.

Full day child care for infants and toddlers

Austin ISD Operated Programs:

Casis Elementary School Child Development Center
Program Contact Information: Elizabeth Paz-Whitwell - elizabeth.paz-whitwell@austinisd.org

Garza High School Child Development Center
Program Contact: Sylvia Stinson - sylvia.stinson@austinisd.org

Patton Elementary School Child Development Center
Program Contact: Eva Turner - eva.turner@austinisd.org

Uphaus Early Childhood Child Development Center
Program Contact: Lilia Sanchez - lilia.sanchez@austinisd.org

Wooldridge Elementary School Child Development Center
Program Contact: Sheri Mull - sheri.mull@austinisd.org

ClubHouse Cadets provides child care at Baldwin, Boone, Cowan, Kiker, Menchaca, Perez, and Travis Heights Elementary Schools
Program Contact: DeAnn McClurg - deann.chcadets@gmail.com.

Apples Greatest provides child care at Summit Elementary School
Program Contact: W. Blake Baker - wbaker29@gmail.com

YMCA provides child care for infants, toddlers, and Pre-K students at the following campuses:
Austin High School, Anderson High School, Blazier Elementary School, and Zavala Elementary School
Enroll at: https://www.austinymca.org/programs/infant-preschool-care
Program Contact: Cris Perez eacy@austinymca.org; 512-236-9622 (YMCA)

 

Child Care Programs for AISD Teen Parents

Programs serve children 6 weeks through 3 years of age.

Garza H.S. Child Development Center
Program Contact: Sylvia R. Stinson at  512-414-8677, sylvia.stinson@austinisd.org

Navarro H.S Child Development Center
Program Contact: Kelly R. Hickman at 512-414-7328, kelly.hickman@austinisd.org

Travis H.S. Child Development Center
Program Contact: Ana Colburn at 512-326-1452, ana.colburn@austinisd.org,

 

After School Child Care Programs

Circe C Child Development Center is now enrolling students for after school care for the following schools:
Baldwin E.S., Bear Creek E.S., Clayton E.S., Cowan E.S., Kiker E.S.
Program Contact: Jennifer Elegonye at 512-288-9792.

YMCA is now enrolling students for after school care for the following schools:
Baranoff E.S., Becker E.S., Blackshear E.S., Blanton E.S., Blazier E.S, Boone E.S., Brentwood E.S., Casey E.S., Cowan E.S., Cunningham E.S., Dawson E.S., Galindo E.S., Graham E.S, Guerrero-Thompson E.S., Gullet E.S., Houston E.S., Joslin E.S., Kocurek E.S., Menchaca E.S., Metz-Sanchez E.S., Norman-Sims E.S., Odom E.S., Palm E.S., Patton E.S., Perez E.S., Pillow E.S., Pleasant Hill E.S., Reilly E.S., Ridgetop E.S., Summitt E.S., Sunset Valley E.S., Uphaus ECC
Program Contact: Cris Perez eacy@austinymca.org; 512-236-9622 (YMCA)

Third Base After School Child Care Program is now enrolling students for care at the following schools:
Cook E.S., Davis E.S., Doss E.S., Padron E.S., Williams E.S.
Program Contact: Mary Degollado at 512-414-0220, mary.degollado@austinisd.org.

Austin ISD Campus - Managed After School Care Programs are now enrolling students for care at the following schools:

Blanton E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: Brittany Nobles at 512-414-4618, brittany.nobles@austinisd.org.

Casey E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: Lina Villareal at 512-841-6901, lina.villareal@austinisd.org.

Hill E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: Lucy Chu at 512-414-2369, lucy.chu@austinisd.org.

Highland Park E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: Elaine Castro at 512-841-4300, elain.castro@austinisd.org.

Kiker E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: Cory Matheny, cory.matheny@austinisd.org.

Lee E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: John Hewlett at john.hewlett@austinisd.org.

Mathews E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: mary.sullivan@austinisd.org.

Mills E.S. After School Program
Program Contact: Susan Jetton, susan.jetton@austinisd.org.

Additional Options through our Pre-K Partnerships

The following link provides information about high quality child care programs in the community that co-enroll Austin ISD Pre-k students and offer child care for all ages.

Pre-K Partnerships

 

Resources from the City and State