Austin ISD Technology Team Awarded Statewide Honors for IT


Austin ISD has been named the recipient of the Texas K-12 Consortium of School Networking Council’s Team Award for innovative approach to working with departments throughout the district.


The Texas K-12 CTO Council announced its 11th annual awards recognizing individuals and school districts that demonstrate outstanding vision in the use of information technologies to improve student learning. The winning team, led by Technology Officer for Learning and Systems Kevin Schwartz, includes; Director of Technology Integration Erin Bown-Anderson, Director of Network Services John Kohlmorgan, Executive Director of Technology Operations Les Ready and Director of Technical Support Lewis Wynn.


The AISD technology leadership team works with more than 160 team members among the four core teams — Management Information Systems, Technical Support, Network Systems Support and Technology Design Coaches.


Teams work to provide a holistic approach that addresses equity, access, blended learning and attendance in support of student success. 


The team manages robust networks, including the Everyone:1 program, which provides Chromebooks to all high school students. Additional work includes data warehousing and analytics, a unique coaching team and partnerships.


The Texas K-12 CTO Council is the state chapter of the Consortium of School Networking and the premier organization for chief technology officers in Texas schools.


For more information on the Texas K-12 CTO Council visit the organization’s website.