Welcome to the Twilight Evening School Webpage 

Twilight Evening School program provides all AISD high school students options for regaining lost credits.  The program assists students who are at risk of dropping out by offering credit recovery at the extended hours of 4:30pm – 7:30pm, Monday–Thursday.  Preparation for TAKS and EOC will also be available.


News


 

The Twilight Evening School Program is now offered at all Austin ISD high schools.  Enrolled students MUST first visit their school counselor to be referred to the program.  For more information on Twilight's offerings and new sites, please call (512) 414-0144. 

UPDATE: Summer Jumpstart Program
All AISD high school students will have the opportunity to receive credit recovery for fall semester (A sections only) of yearlong core courses.  Please note that each Twilight high school site will host a Summer Jumpstart Program.  There is no tuition charged; bus passes, limited AISD transportation and snacks will be provided.  Click on the Summer Jumpstart tab on the left side of this webpage for more detailed information regarding dates, times and courses offered.  Please call 414-0144 for more information.   

 

 Upcoming Dates


Monday, January 12, 2015 - Twilight resumes at all Austin ISD high schools

Monday, January 19, 2015 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes) 

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - Thursday, March 12, 2015 - Early Summer Jumpstart

Monday, March 2, 2015 - Thursday, March 5, 2015 - Exit Level TAKS Testing

Monday, March 16, 2015 - Friday, March 20, 2015 - Spring Break

Monday, March 30, 2015 - Friday, April 3, 2015 - STAAR/EOC Testing

Monday, May 25, 2015 - Memorial Day (No Classes) 

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - Last Day of Classes

 

 

Carolyn Griego
Director
Twilight Evening School Program
Department of School, Family and
Community Education
3908 Avenue B, Suite 209
Austin, TX 78751
Office: 512-414-0144
Fax: 512-414-0100