

1

Long-range Planning Committees APPROVED Meeting Minutes December 6, 2022 (6:00 pm - 8:30 pm)

Joint Work

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:03 pm.

Public Comment

There was no public comment.

The Academics & CTE and the Safety, Security & Resiliency shared out their immediate goals and strategies with the committees. There was a discussion of the Decision-Making strategy. Members from the Facilities, Academics & CTE and Technology Committee discussed the shared goal of Balanced Enrollment. The Equity Action Committees subcommittee's recommendations were used as a base for the strategies, edits and clarifications were made and the Goal Summary Sheet was emailed to the committees to continue recommendations.

Academics & CTE Committee

Members in Attendance:

Cuitlahuac Guerra-Mojarro (Co-chair), Valerie Turullols (Co-chair), Gail Maduro-Johnson, Nadia Khan, Sachi Edson, Lisa Flores,

Members Absent: Crosville Williams, Michael Franco, Angela Schneider

Support Staff in Attendance:

Tammy Caesar, Susan Diaz, Jeff Thomas, Dru Robinett, Dr. Arocha-Gil, Suzanne Villalpando, Heather Patruzzini





Visual & Performing Arts Committee

Members in Attendance:

Brian Benavidez, Charles Mead (Co-chair)

Members Absent:

Elisabeth Wilborn, Ruth Lim (Co-chair), Gabriel Estrada, Para Agboga, Valerie Tyler

Support Staff in Attendance:

April Glenn, Phillip Taylor, Suzanne Villalpando

Athletics Committee

Members in Attendance:

Donetta Dean-Gibbs, Jacob Anderson, Edward Taylor, Barbara Spears-Corbett (Co-chair)

Members Absent:

Jennifer Shuttlesworth, Rodney Greene, Sanchit Rai, Abdul Mustafa, Larry Franklin

Support Staff in Attendance:

Leal Anderson, Grace Corsi, Lola Shores

Facilities

Members in Attendance:

David Contreras, Andrew Rottas (Co-chair), April Clark (Co-chair), Sara Alicia Costa, Deanna C. Mercer

Members Absent:

Kelsey Campbell, Ryan Turner

Support Staff in Attendance:



2



Abby Weiss, Beth Wilson, Matias Segura, Melissa Laursen, Sundal Ali

Safety, Security, & Resiliency Committee

Members in Attendance:

None

Members Absent:

Amanda Mortl, Francisca Cruz-Schindler (Co-chair), Erica Leak, Charlene Danel

Support Staff in Attendance:

Richard Hamett, Charles Brant

Transportation, Food Services & Maintenance Committee

Members in Attendance:

Anastasia Teague (Co-Chair), Ashley Blumoff, Mary Selby

Members Absent:

Amir Emamian, Adolphus Anderson

Support Staff in Attendance:

Christine Steenport, Louis Zachary, Kris Hafezizadeh

Technology Committee

Members in Attendance:

Jessica Mraz, Alexandria Diaz

Members Absent:

Nevin Hall (Co-chair), Amanda Dudish, Stephanie Perrone, Katelin Trautman

Austin ISD Plans

3



4

Support Staff in Attendance:

Oscar Rodriguez, Laura Browder, Angel Vales, Ed Hill, Jim Cook, Andrew Cline

Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 8:39 pm.

