

# Long-range Planning Committees APPROVED Meeting Minutes December 20, 2022 (6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

### Joint Work

#### Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:04 pm.

#### **Public Comment**

There was no public comment.

#### Next Steps for the Long-range Plan

The board approval process, plan implementation/updates and the Long-range Plan document update was discussed with the committee members.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

Committee	Minutes for Approval
All	Oct. 12, Oct. 18, Oct. 25, Nov. 29, Dec. 6 (Not approved due to no quorum)
Facilities	Nov. 12, Nov. 28, Dec. 14 (Not approved due to no quorum)
Academics & CTE	Nov. 15, Nov. 28, Dec. 14 (Approved)
VAPA	Nov. 15 (Not approved due to no quorum)
Athletics	Nov. 16, Nov. 30 (Approved)
Technology	Nov. 16, Nov. 28, Dec. 14 (Not approved due to no quorum)





TFSM	Nov 16 (Not approved due to no quorum)
SSR	Aug. 16, Aug. 23, Aug. 29, Aug. 31, Sept. 13, Sept. 17, Sept. 28, Nov 12 (Not approved due to no quorum)

#### **Reflection on Work**

The committee members, district staff and consultants were thanked for all their work throughout the process.

### **Presentation on Shared Goal-Balanced Enrollment**

A committee member shared the goal relating to Balanced Enrollment, questions were answered for clarification,

## Academics & CTE Committee

#### Members in Attendance:

Valerie Turullols (Co-chair), Nadia Khan, Angela Schneider, Lisa Flores,

#### Members Absent:

Cuitlahuac Guerra-Mojarro (Co-chair), Gail Maduro-Johnson,Sachi Edson, Crosville Williams, Michael Franco

#### Support Staff in Attendance:

Carlecia Wright, Anton Blwett, Heather Petruzzini, Raechel French, Sundal Ali, Susan Diaz, Suzanne Villapando, Taryn Kinney

## Visual & Performing Arts Committee

#### Members in Attendance:

Elisabeth Wilborn, Charles Mead (Co-chair), Brian Benavidez,,





Members Absent: Ruth Lim (Co-chair), Gabriel Estrada, Para Agboga, Valerie Tyler

### Support Staff in Attendance:

April Glenn, Korey White, Philip Taylor

### **Athletics Committee**

#### Members in Attendance:

Edward Taylor, Barbara Spears-Corbett (Co-chair), Jacob Anderson, Larry Franklin, Rodney Greene

### **Members Absent:** Donetta Dean-Gibbs, Jennifer Shuttlesworth, Sanchit Rai, Abdul Mustafa,

#### **Support Staff in Attendance:** Grace Corsi, Lola Shores, Leal Anderson, Shanna Crutchfield

## Facilities

Members in Attendance: Andrew Rottas (Co-chair), April Clark (Co-chair),

**Members Absent:** David Contreras, Sara Alicia Costa, Deanna C. Mercer, Kelsey Campbell, Ryan Turner

#### Support Staff in Attendance:

Melissa Laursen, Beth Wilson, Matias Segura, Oscar Martienez

## Safety, Security, & Resiliency Committee







Members in Attendance: Erica Leak

**Members Absent:** Amanda Mortl, Francisca Cruz-Schindler (Co-chair), Charlene Danel

**Support Staff in Attendance:** Charles Brant, Richard Hamett, Lance Cox,

## Transportation, Food Services & Maintenance Committee

Members in Attendance:

**Members Absent:** Anastasia Teague (Co-Chair), Ashley Blumoff, Mary Selby, Amir Emamian, Adolphus Anderson

### Support Staff in Attendance:

AJ Sivakumar, Christine Steenport, Kris Hafezizadeh, Louis Zachary

## **Technology Committee**

**Members in Attendance:** Jessica Mraz, Stephanie Perrone

Members Absent: Alexandria Diaz, Nevin Hall (Co-chair), Amanda Dudish, Katelin Trautman

**Support Staff in Attendance:** Oscar Rodriguez, Laura Brower, John Greiner, Jim Cook







#### Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 7:44 pm.

