Secondary Schools Department


Laura Stout

Dr. Laura Stout

Assoc. Supt. of Secondary Schools
Office: 512-414-4471

The Secondary Schools Office is led by Dr. Laura Stout, and supports all 35 middle and high schools and their campus leadership in Austin ISD. Each diverse campus believes in equity and mutual support, and offers innovative programs through partnerships with world-class universities, businesses and non-profit organizations. Some of the specialized schools include the internationally-recognized Liberal Arts and Science Academy (LASA), several Early College High Schools (ECHS), and specialty campuses such as the Clifton Career Development School and the Rosedale School.

Lisa Stout

Lisa Bush

Director of Secondary Schools





2022–23 Secondary Supervisors

High School & Middle School Principals Directory


Jiae Kim-Batraz

Jiae Kim-Batra

Executive Director

High Schools and Middle Schools:

  • ALC
  • Anderson
  • Ann Richards
  • Austin
  • LASA
  • McCallum
  • Navarro GPA
  • Navarro
  • Burnet MS
  • Lamar MS
  • Murchinson MS
  • O. Henry MS
  • Kealing MS


Lindsie O’Neill Almquist

Dr. Lindsie O’Neill Almquist

Executive Director 

High Schools and Middle Schools:

  • Akins
  • Bowie
  • Clifton
  • Crockett
  • Garza
  • Rosedale
  • Bailey MS
  • Bedichek MS
  • Covington MS
  • Gorzycki MS
  • Paredes MS
  • Small MS


Angel Wilson

Dr. Angel Wilson

Executive Director 
High Schools and Middle Schools:

  • Eastside
  • International
  • LBJ
  • Northeast
  • Travis GPA
  • Travis
  • Dobie MS
  • Lively MS
  • Martin MS
  • NE Middle School
  • Webb MS
  • Sadler Means YWLA
  • Gus Garcia YMLA