|Meet the Communications Team|

Community Engagement Office

Reyne Telles
Executive Director
Ph: (512) 414-9776
reyne.telles@austinisd.org

Celso Baez, III
Assistant Director of Comm. Engagement & External Comm.
Ph: (512) 414-1155
celso.baez@austinisd.org

Bruce Brown, Jr.
Executive Assistant III
Ph: (512) 414-9832
bruce.brownjr@austinisd.org

Griselda Rodríguez
Special Projects Coordinator
Ph: (512) 414-9955
griselda.rodriguez@austinisd.org

Community Engagement

Jocelyn Connell
Supervisor
Ph: (512) 414-9761
jocelyn.connell@austinisd.org

Norma Garza-Mittanck
Multicultural Outreach Coordinator
Ph: (512) 414-0023
norma.garzamittanck@austinisd.org

Laura DeGrush
Community Engagement Coordinator
Ph: (512) 414-9462
laura.degrush@austinisd.org 

Ali Ghilarducci
Community Engagement Coordinator
Ph: (512) 414-4487
alison.ghilarducci@austinisd.org 

Shechem Sauls
Community Engagement Coordinator
Ph: (512) 414-9706
shechem.sauls@austinisd.org

 

Translation and Interpretation

Translation & Interpretation Office - (512) 414-4581

Luis F. Hernández
Language Support Coordinator
Ph: (512) 414-4597
luis.f.hernandez@austinisd.org 

 

Jennifer Williams
Spanish Translator & Interpreter
Ph: (512) 414-4594
jennifer.williams@austinisd.org

Margarita Ruvalcaba-Ordóñez
Spanish Translator & Interpreter
Ph: (512) 414-9627
margarita.ruvalcaba-ordonez@austinisd.org

Melissa González
Spanish Translator & Interpreter
Ph: (512) 414-4593
melissa.gonzalez@austinisd.org


Customer Service

Welcome Center - (512) 414-1700

Elsa Perez
Customer Service Rep
Ph: (512) 414-1771
elsa.perez@austinisd.org



Hila Jaimes-Avilez
Customer Service Rep
Ph: (512) 414-1772
hilda.jaimes-avilez@austinisd.org


Parent Engagement Support Office

Leonor Vargas
Administrative Supervisor of Parent Programs
Ph: (512) 414-3196
leonor.vargas@austinisd.org

Tona "T.A." Vasquez
Lead Parent Support Specialist/Community Organizer
Ph: (512) 414-6805
tona.vasquez@austinisd.org

Jennifer Vasquez
Administrative Assistant II
Ph: (512) 414-0726
jennifer.vasquez@austinisd.org

Kathy Palomo
Special Education Social Services Specialist/
In-Home and Parent Training Support

FASST Connect Team
Ph: (512) 414-5833
kathy.palomo@austinisd.org