Forms, Policies and Guides

The following is a list of helpful Human Resources forms for current AISD employees, organized by category.

Benefits Forms

Benefits forms can be found here: http://www.austinisd.org/benefits/plans

Employee Relations Forms

Employment Forms

New Hire Forms

New Hire forms can be found here: Forms

Performance Management Forms

Resignation Forms

Retirement Forms (retire/rehires only)

Substitute Forms

Sub forms can be found here: http://www.austinisd.org/hc/substitutes

Policy/Regulation and Procedural Information:

Personal Days Not Allowed to be Taken

The use of discretionary personal leave next to an official school holiday is prohibited by AISD policy DEC. Discretionary personal leave may NOT be used on the following days in the 2016-2017 school year:

  • Thursday, July 2, 2016
  • Monday, July 11, 2016
  • Friday, September 2, 2016
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016
  • Friday,  November 18, 2016
  • Monday, November 28, 2016
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017
  • Friday, January 13, 2017
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Friday, March 10, 2017
  • Monday, March 20, 2017
  • Friday, May 26, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Other Policy Limitations on the Use of Personal Leave:

  • Personal leave may not be used on any day scheduled for a district-wide standardized test. 
  • A request for personal leave must be submitted two days in advance of the anticipated absence (except in extenuating circumstances).
  • The use of personal leave is restricted to no more than three consecutive days.
  • Exceptions are rare. Consideration will only be given to once-in-a-lifetime events, such as the wedding of a close family member, graduation of a close family member, etc. 
  • Examples of events that will NOT be approved as an exception: Vacations, trips, cruises, personal choice events, etc.
  • Any exception must be requested in writing and approved in advance by BOTH: The Office of Human Resources (Mandi McDaniel - mandi.mcdaniel@austinisd.org ) and the Principal or Department Director. Address all questions to the AISD Leave Office at 414-2601 or 414-2602.