Announcements banner

Conversation Corps Designates May as Budget Priorities Month

Conversation Corps, a program of facilitated dialogue on important community issues, will focus on budget priorities during the month of May.

Community members are encouraged to attend and share their thoughts on how tax dollars are spent. 

Input from the dialogue will be shared with decision-makers, and participants will be given the resources needed to stay in the loop and hear how their feedback affected decisions.

Each round of conversations will begin the second Monday of the month at various times and locations throughout all areas of town. 

Conversation Corps is a collaboration among the City of Austin, Capital Metro and Austin ISD, in partnership with Leadership Austin.

Conversation Corps May Schedule:

Monday, May 11

  • 11 a.m. - Strange Brew, 5326 Manchaca Road, 78745
  • Noon - YWCA, 2015 S. Interstate 35, 78741

Tuesday, May 12

Wednesday, May 13

Saturday, May 16 

Sunday, May 17

Monday, May 18

Tuesday, May 19

Wednesday, May 20

Thursday, May 21

Thursday, May 28 

Saturday, May 30

Sunday, May 31