

## **MEETING MINUTES**

## Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee May 18, 2022 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

The AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee met virtually on May 18, 2022 to consider, discuss, and take action on the items listed in the agenda below. These meeting minutes are supplemented by the meeting materials and video recording, which can be accessed on the <u>ESAC</u> website.

## The following members were in attendance:

**Members:** Mary Priddy, Aimee Aubin, Jennifer Cregar, Rey Torres, Melody Alcazar, Mia Burger, Hays Turner, Lauren Maples, Kate Martin, Anne Muller, Sophie Sun, Phoebe Romero, Noelle Bugaj, Amanda Mortl Walker, Larry Franklin, Hays Turner, Ashleigh Cibelli-Pettus, Brittany Morgan, Colleen Garland, Darcy Nuffer, Diane Grodek, Eileen McGinnis, Jeff Wacker, Katherine Martin, Rhys Wilkinson, Sean Meyer, Sharon Munroe, Justo Ramirez, Jennifer Evans **Non-member staff:** Darien Clary

	Agenda Item	Slides	Recording Start Time
1.	The meeting was called to order at 5:37 p.m. by Mary Priddy		0:07:17
2.	Welcome and Announcements – Presented and discussed Mary Priddy, Darien Clary and committee members.	2-6 8-12	0:08:28W 0:12:04
3.	Public Comments – There were no public comments.	7	0:11:45
4.	Summer Strategic Planning Update - Aimee Aubin	13-16	0:20:48
5.	New Working Groups Update - Aimee Aubin, Jen Cregar, and Mary Priddy	17-20	0:24:05
6.	Task Force Update: Equity in Sustainability Planning - Darien Clary	21-23	0:54:55
7.	Subcommittee Breakout Groups - Aimee Aubin, Jen Cregar, and Mary Priddy	24-26	1:00:20
8.	Requests for Future Meeting Topics & Adjourn		1:09:15
9.	The meeting was adjourned at 6:48 p.m. by Mary Priddy.		1:10:55