

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

May 18, 2022 5:30-7:30 pm

The **May 18, 2022** AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held virtually and will be broadcast on <u>YouTube</u>. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before 12pm on May 18, 2022.

Committee Charge

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac.

UPDATED SCHEDULE - INCLUDED IN FINAL AGENDA

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time
I.Welcome & Announcements	Mary Priddy	5:30-5:40
II. Public Comments*	Citizens	5:40-5:50
III. Chair Elections	Jen Cregar	5:50-6:20
IV. Update: In-person vs. Virtual Meeting Survey	Darien Clary	6:20-6:25
IV. Update: Purpose Statement and Bylaws	Noelle Bugaj & Darien Clary	6:25-6:30
V. Subcommittee Breakout Groups	Subcommittees	6:30-6:50
VI. Action Areas Updates	Subcommittees	6:50-7:25
VII. Requests for Future Meeting Topics & Adjourn	Aimee Aubin	7:25-7:30

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officers.

Watching the Meeting: The public can view the meeting on YouTube

Public Comments: Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. Provide your written comment or visit tinyurl.com/ESACcomments. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on May 18. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety. Thank you for connecting to share your views and comments with the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee.

The ESAC Tri-chairs are Mary Priddy, Jennifer Cregar, and Aimee Aubin.