

## Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

December 1, 2021 5:30-7:30 pm

Due to precautions related to COVID-19, the **December 1, 2021** AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held virtually and will be broadcast on <u>YouTube</u>. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before **12pm on December 1st**.

## **Committee Charge**

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: <a href="https://www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac">www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac</a>.

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time
I.Welcome & Announcements	Mary Priddy	5:30-5:40
II. Public Comments*	Citizens	5:40-5:50
III. Update: ESAC/SHAC Letter of Support	Jen Cregar	5:50-5:55
IV. Update: Districtwide updates to citizen advisory committees	Jacob Reach	5:55-6:15
V. Subcommittee Breakout Groups	Subcommittees	6:15-6:55
VI. Action Areas Updates	Subcommittees	6:55-7:25
VII. Requests for Future Meeting Topics & Adjourn	Aimee Aubin	7:25-7:30

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officers.

Watching the Meeting: The public can view the meeting on YouTube

**Public Comments:** Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. To do so, visit <u>tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by **12 p.m. on December 1st.** All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

The ESAC Tri-chairs are Mary Priddy, Jennifer Cregar, and Aimee Aubin.