

## Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

January 28, 2021 5:30-7:30 pm

Due to precautions related to COVID-19, the January 28, 2021 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held virtually and will be broadcast on <u>YouTube</u>. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before 12pm on January 28th.

## **Committee Charge**

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: <a href="http://www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac">http://www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac</a>.

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time	AISD Strategic Plan Commitment
I. Welcome & Announcements	Mary K. Priddy	5:30-5:40	N/A
II. Public Comments*	Citizens	5:40-5:50	9
III. AISD Facility & Educational Suitability Assessments	Drew Johnson	5:50-6:20	9,10
IV. Sustainability Plan Update	Darien Clary	6:20-6:30	9,10,11
V. Action Area Updates	Subcommittee Leaders <sup>^</sup>	6:30-7:05	8,9,10,11
VI. Discussion rooms & Share Out	Equity & Community Engagement Subcommittee	7:05-7:25	9
VII. Requests for Future Meeting Topics & Adjourn	Lauren Z. Maples	7:25-7:30	NA

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officers.

## Watching the Meeting: The public can view the meeting on YouTube

**Public Comments:** Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. <u>Provide your written comment</u> or visit <u>http://tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on January 28. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

The ESAC chairs are Lauren Maples and Mary Priddy.<sup>^</sup> The ESAC subcommittee leaders are:

- Energy & Water Subcommittee = Rey Torres and Ashley Williams
- Food & Nature = Anne Muller and Diane Grodek
- Transportation & Air Quality = Rob Borowski and Kris Hafezizadeh
- Waste & Procurement = Amanda Mortl Walker
- Equity & Community Engagement = Aimee Aubin