

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

November 19, 2020 5:30-7:30 pm

Due to precautions related to COVID-19, the November 19, 2020 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held virtually and will be broadcast on <u>YouTube</u>. The public may also <u>provide comments</u> before 12pm on November 19th. See instructions for viewing and public comment below the agenda.

Committee Charge

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac.

Agenda Item	Speaker	Time	AISD Strategic
Agenda item	Speaker	Time	Plan Commitment
I.Welcome & Announcements	Mary Priddy	5:30-5:40	N/A
II. Public Comments*	Citizens	5:40-5:50	9
II. Sustainability Plan Update	Darien Clary	5:50-6:00	9,10,11
III. Action Area Updates	Subcommittee Leaders	6:00-6:35	8,9,10,11
IV. Breakout rooms	Community Engagement &	6:35-7:10	9
	Outreach Subcommittee		
V. Share Out	Community Engagement &	7:10-7:25	9
	Outreach Subcommittee		
VI. Requests for Future Meeting	Mary Priddy	7:25-7:30	NA
Topics & Adjourn			

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officers.

Watching the Meeting: The public can view the meeting on YouTube

Public Comments: Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. <u>Provide your written comment</u> or visit <u>tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum of 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on November 19. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

The ESAC chairs are Lauren Maples and Mary Priddy.[^] The ESAC subcommittee leaders are:

- Energy & Water Subcommittee = Rey Torres and Ashley Williams
- Food & Nature = Anne Muller and Diane Grodek
- Transportation & Air Quality = Rob Borowski and Kris Hafezizadeh
- Waste & Procurement = Amanda Mortl Walker
- Community Engagement & Outreach = Aimee Aubin