

## Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

October 7, 2020 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Due to precautions related to COVID-19, the October 7, 2020 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held virtually and will be broadcast on <a href="YouTube">YouTube</a>. The public may also <a href="provide">provide</a> <a href="provide">comments</a> before 12pm on October 7. See instructions for viewing and public comment below the agenda.

## **Committee Charge**

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: <a href="www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac">www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac</a>.

Agenda Item		Time	AISD Strategic Plan Commitment
I.Welcome & Announcements	Lauren Maples	5:30-5:40	N/A
II. Public Comments*	Citizens	5:40-5:50	9
III. ESAC Strategic Planning Update	Lauren Maples	5:50-6:05	9,10,11
	& Darien Clary		
II.Sustainability Plan	Darien Clary	6:05-6:20	9
III.Action Area Updates	Subcommittee Leaders <sup>^</sup>	6:20-6:50	8,9,10,11
IV.Subcommittee Breakout Room	Subcommittee	6:50-7:25	9
Discussion	Leaders &		
	Members		
VI. Requests for Future Meeting Topics	Mary Priddy	7:25-7:30	N/A

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officer.

**Watching the Meeting:** The public can view the meeting on <u>YouTube</u> (link: tinyurl.com/ESACYouTube2020Oct).

**Public Comments:** Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. <u>Click here to provide your written comment</u> or visit <u>tinyurl.com/ESACcomments</u>. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 12 p.m. on October 7. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

The ESAC chairs are Lauren Maples and Mary Priddy.

- Energy & Water Subcommittee = Rey Torres and Ashley Williams
- Food & Nature = Anne Muller and Diane Grodek
- Transportation & Air Quality = Rob Borowski and Kris Hafezizadeh
- Waste & Procurement = Amanda Mortl Walker
- Community Engagement = Aimee Aubin

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>^</sup>The ESAC subcommittee leaders are: