

Austin Independent School District Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

May 21, 2020 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Due to precautions related to COVID-19, the May 21, 2020 AISD Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee meeting will be held virtually and will be broadcast on <u>YouTube</u>. The public may also <u>provide</u> comments before 3pm on May 21. See instructions for viewing and public comment below the agenda.

Committee Charge

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee (ESAC) assists the district in being a recognized example of environmental education, stewardship, and sustainability. The ESAC serves as an advisory body to the Superintendent, who is responsible for administrative decisions and for providing administrative and policy recommendations to the Board for approval. For more information, visit: www.austinisd.org/advisory-bodies/esac.

Agenda Item		Time	AISD Strategic Plan Commitment
I.Welcome	Mary Priddy	5:30-5:45	N/A
II. Technology Orientation	Darien Clary	5:45-5:55	N/A
III. Approval of Minutes	Lauren Maples	5:55-6:00	N/A
II.Public Comments*	Citizens	6:00-6:10	9
III.Chair Elections	Darien Clary	6:10-6:25	N/A
IV.Action Area Updates	Subcommittee Leaders [^]	6:25-7:15	8,9,10,11
VI. Community Engagement & Outreach	Aimee Aubin	7:15-7:25	9,10,11
Survey			
VII. Requests for Future Meeting Topics	Mary Priddy	7:25 – 7:30	N/A

The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Committee may take action during the meeting as it clearly and directly relates to any agenda item on the table at the time, as determined by the presiding officer.

Watching the Meeting: The public can view the meeting on YouTube (link: tinyurl.com/ESACYouTube).

Public Comments: Public comments can be provided to the committee in writing through the Austin ISD Let's Talk tool. Click here to provide your written comment or visit tinyurl.com/ESACcomments. Up to two minutes of each comment will be read aloud during the meeting for a maximum 10 minutes for all comments. Public comment must be received by 3 p.m. on May 21. All comments will be provided to the committee in their entirety.

The ESAC chairs are Lauren Maples and Mary Priddy.

- ^The ESAC subcommittee leaders are:
 - Energy & Water Subcommittee = Rey Torres and Ashley Williams
 - Food & Nature = Anne Muller and Anneliese Tanner
 - Transportation & Air Quality = Rob Borowski and Kris Hafezizadeh
 - Waste & Procurement = Amanda Mortl Walker
 - Community Engagement = Aimee Aubin
 - Reinvention/School Changes = Jen Cregar